You are here

Staff

Reed Foundation Library, Poetry, Library, Poets House NYC

Lee Briccetti - Executive Director, lee@poetshouse.org, 212-431-7920 ext. 2817
Jane Preston - Managing Director, jane@poetshouse.org, 212-431-7920 ext. 2826

Lauren Clark - Program and Development Coordinator, lauren@poetshouse.org, 212-431-7920 ext. 2818
Hafizah Geter - Content Editor and Publicity Coordinator, hafizah@poetshouse.org 212-431-7920 ext 2832
Amanda Glassman - Librarian and Archivist, amanda.glassman@poetshouse.org, 212-431-7920 ext. 2831
Reginald Harris - Director of Library and Outreach Services, reggie@poetshouse.org, 212-431-7920 ext. 2842
Christina Lem - Development Director, christina@poetshouse.org, 212-431-7920 ext. 2835
Suzanne Lunden - Children's Room Director & Education Coordinator, slunden@poetshouse.org, 212-431-7920 ext. 2825
Stephen Motika - Artistic Director, stephen@poetshouse.org, 212-431-7920 ext. 2822
Gina Scalise - Assistant to the Managing Director, gina@poetshouse.org, 212-431-7920 ext. 2819
Bleuberthol Scott - IT Coordinator, bleu@poetshouse.org, 212-431-7920 ext. 2820
Suzanne Wise - Foundation & Government Partnerships Specialist, suzanne@poetshouse.org, 212-431-7920 ext. 2841

Alice Kaasik
Our dear colleague, Alice Kaasik (Ollie)—who has been the Poets House bookkeeper for 25 years—died on Friday, February 19, 2016, at Sloan Kettering in New York. She had been fighting cancer for many years.

Alice's work helped to put Poets House on firm financial footing, and with Managing Director Jane Preston, gave us the best financial team in the field of literary non-profits. Alice, who earned a degree in Accounting and Business Administration from Temple University, had a similar and important role in building the business of Bentley Meeker Lighting & Staging, which illuminates events all over the country from Hollywood weddings to jamborees at the White House.

Alice was a mirthful person dedicated to her beloved husband Andy and her extended, Estonian family on Shelter Island. She lent her acting talents and inimitable energy to the Children’s Room at Poets House by occasionally reading poetry to children with accompaniment from a full cast of hand puppets. Around the holidays, she and her husband could be spotted moonlighting as Mrs. and Mr. Claus at parties and events all over the area. She loved Broadway musicals, dancing, people and Poets House.

We share this sad news with gratitude for her presence in our lives.

The Benefits of Membership

Members receive free admission to all our programs and a variety of other special benefits and perks.

Become a member »